Galley allows you to apply four different "permissions" to each user. With these, you may restrict what sections of Galley each member of your organization has access to.
The meaning of each permission is as follows:
1. "Edit Menus" gives the user the ability to edit the information in a given menus page, even if they are "Read-Only." For more information on "Read-Only," see number 5.
2. “Catalog” gives a user access to the main pages of Galley (menus, recipes, ingredients, preparations, categories, vendors, purchase orders, locations, and concepts).
If you want a member of your team to have access to your Catalog without being able to edit, turn on “Read-only” permissions too.
3. “Inventory” gives the ability to access the "Inventories" page.
Admin in your team can create, edit, submit and delete inventories.
Users can only edit and submit existing inventories.
4. “Production” allows the user to create production lists for existing menus via the production module.
If you also have the “Inventory” permissions enabled, you can make new inventories from your menus. Both users and admin can make new inventories this way. For more information about how that's done, check out this article.
5. “Read-only” makes it so users cannot edit any of the information that you have in Galley. Rather, they can only read and export the information.
6. "Edit Recipe Media" allows users to add, edit, and remove images from recipes.
NOTE: Permissions can only be edited by Admins.